Good Luck Crane – day 4

Breathe, breathe…with each fold, I told myself.  My concentration waned frequently and I had to bring it back with a deep breath.   Focus on the crisp edges and the corners of the fold – I pressed the model really, really flat.

Good Luck Crane 4. 12.19.2016

Good Luck Crane 4. 12.19.2016

This strategy worked.  This is clearly my best crane to date, yet I can still see imperfections in the folds everywhere.

I think the patterned paper conspired with me to hide the flaws in my model.  Tomorrow, I’ll return to the plain papers.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

