Good Luck Crane – day 1

Origami cranes are so graceful under the skilled folding of an Origami artist.  How can the final product be so hideous under the hands of a novice?

Good Luck Crane - day 1 . 12.15.2016

Good Luck Crane – day 1 . 12.15.2016

I can assure you that my Good Luck Crane was just that.  It took me two hours this morning to fold the monstrosity pictured here.  I watched the 6 minute YouTube tutorial at half-speed over and over again as I folded and unfolded countless pieces of paper: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5MiCFWO5Mk

As a result of my poor performance today, I resolved to fold this Good Luck Crane and record my improvement for the next seven days.  My apologies to anyone reading this blog as it will probably seem exceptionally boring.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

