Santa with Large Hat

Cheerful “Santa with Large Hat” was super hard to fold for me…70 steps to create the body and 9 steps for the legs. I must have been out of my mind to even attempt this model…but David helped me at each step!

How the model was supposed to look is on the left and mine is on the right.  This Origami design is by Hideo Komatsu and the model on the left is folded by Gilad Aharoni.  The photo can be found here: http://www.giladorigami.com/bo_ot20.html.

It was selected for the OrigaMIT Sunday club at MIT today.  This was the first time I had attended a session – everyone was so friendly and helpful.  Maybe I’ll go again – after  I have improved with my folds.

 

Leave a Reply

