Sailboat

Fall is passing quickly.  It is quite dark in the mornings when I leave for work.  I take three trains to my job – two if I have the energy to walk between stations – and it takes me two hours each way.  The two T trains (Red and Green) are often packed but I like the Newburyport commuter train from North Station.

Sailboat. 11.16.2016

Sailboat. 11.16.2016

 

The train chugs along the North Shore’s coastline, passing marshes, woodland and towns.  In the Summer, one can see lots of sailboats.  So, it was appropriate to fold this simple sailboat design on the train to work.  The train’s red seats were quite a contrast to the pale blue paper sailboat in my photograph.

Leave a Reply

